A Healthier Version of Chocolate Pudding Fondue!

Sooooo the first recipe I’m going to post is a super easy one and, of course, it’s going to be a dessert. Anyone who knows me knows I have the worst sweet tooth in the world and always cave when it comes to CHOCOLATE. This recipe is healthier than most other desserts, is super easy, AND can be done in minutes!

Sometimes, I just crave a sweet dessert. I’m a sucker for anything and everything chocolate, and, when I have a craving, I want it NOW, not later. So cake recipes that take 60 minutes to bake just aren’t an option. In those moments, do not fret, make this delicious chocolate pudding you can feel a little better about! 🙂

What You Need:

1/3 cup of raw honey

4 tbsp cornstarch

2 tbsp cocoa powder

2 cups almond milk

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp of smart balance or earth balance butter

A handful of strawberries (optional)

…and THAT’S IT!!! 🙂

What to Do:

1. Mix together the cornstarch, cocoa, and almond milk in a bowl until smooth. Meanwhile, clean and cut up the strawberries in a separate bowl (optional).

2. In a saucepan, combine the honey and milk mixture over medium heat. Stir constantly and cook until thickened.

3. Once mixture has thickened, remove from heat and stir in the vanilla and butter. Pour the strawberry pieces into the saucepan and mix together well (optional).

This makes about 4 servings. I prefer to use strawberries and eat it hot, right out of the saucepan (you should probably be more civilized and divvy it up into regular bowls).

When you eat it hot, it tastes like a scrumptious chocolate fondue- and I LOVE chocolate covered strawberries! However, you don’t have to use strawberries if you prefer a more traditional chocolate pudding. You may leave the pudding out for awhile to eat at room temperature or even put it in the fridge if you want to have it cold. But, I’m telling you, eating it warm and gooey is the best! Enjoy!! 🙂

Leave a comment